The JazzFakers

The Jazzfakers are a New York based quartet consisting of David Tamura (sax, synths), Raphael Zwyer (bass, electronics, samples), Robert L. Pepper (violin, electronics), and Matt Luczak (drums). They mix avant grade style jazz, krautrock, and noise, resulting in a mind bending trip of sonic experimentation. The Jazzfakers have four releases starting from 2008 on the Alrealon Musique label. The releases were recorded by Martin Bisi, legendary producer of artists such as John Zorn, Bill Laswell, and Jim Thirlwell. The Jazzfakers occasionally host Ambient Chaos events at Spectrum and Flux and Friction events in New York City.